My Cup.

Everytime I drink I wonder,
Will this be the last cup?

I ask myself, if one more is ok?

The answer is yes. Always yes.

I fill my cup with smiles.

Spread them to my friends.

Dances and games.

I find bold looks for adventure 

At the bottom of every glass.
Adventures to empty places

Abandoned homes and factories

Rusted cogs and rotten wood

Dirt covered and water logged.

A train car of needles and booze.

A tree choking old generators.
Adventures and bold looks

Brought to you by bottles.

I see a heart across the room.

It speeds it’s pace for me.

Looking deep in my eyes 

The heart makes my throat, 

So dry…
Everytime I drink I wonder

Will this be my last heart?

I ask myself, is one more ok.

Yes, always yes, to quench.

The blood rushes across my skin

Cycling faster and faster

With every blink and touch.
I grab her hand and spin

Flash my shoes and pull her close.

Smelling the heart heating,

I fill my cup with her smiles

Spread them to my friends. 
The effort so simple,

The timing made perfect.

A breath on her neck

A brush of my lip

The blood boils under her skin.
My adventure to an empty place

Pressing into an empty home.

An abandon factory where love

Used to be polished and clean.

Now covered in dirt

…and wet.

Will this be the last cup?

I find bold looks for adventure,

At the bottom of every glass.

Leave a comment